Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission Meeting Minutes: April 28, 2005

Chairman Bill Goetz called a special meeting of the Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission to order at 3:00 PM in the Commission Chambers of the NKAPC Building in Fort Mitchell. Attendance of the members was as follows.

Term Present Absent

Chairman Bill Goetz May 2004 through May 2006 X

Vice Chairman Paul Hahn May 2003 through May 2005 X

Treasurer Tom Kriege May 2004 through May 2006 X

Commissioner Billy Bradford May 2003 through May 2005 X

Commissioner Afton Kordenbrock May 2004 through May 2006 X

Commissioner Tom Litzler May 2004 through May 2006 X

Commissioner Lou Noll May 2003 through May 2005 X

Also present were: Dennis Andrew Gordon, FAICP, Executive Director; Keith Logsdon, AICP, Deputy Director for Long-Range Planning; Mike Schwartz, AICP, Deputy Director for Current Planning; John Lauber, Deputy Director for Building Codes Administration; Trisha Brush, GISP, Deputy Director for GIS Administration; Scott Hiles, Deputy Director for Infrastructure Engineering; Jan Crabb, Fiscal/HR Administrator; newly-elected Commission members Dick Spoor and Gene Weaver, and Gail H. Deatherage, Administrative Assistant.

Chairman Goetz led the Pledge of Allegiance and Commissioner Noll gave the invocation.

Mr. Gordon stated that this special meeting of the Commission is to review proposed objectives for the FY06 work program. He gave a review of notable Commission accomplishments over the last two and a half years. He noted that each of the deputy directors were present and would give their review of FY05 accomplishments. Mr. Gordon and each deputy director then spoke and answered questions. Mr. Gordon gave a dare to dream challenge and proceeded with a discussion on expanding the Realizing the Vision strategy.

A recess was taken at 6:00 PM for dinner. The meeting resumed at 6:40 pm.

Mr. Gordon introduced each of the deputy directors to give a review of their objectives for FY06. Each answered general questions from Commission members.

Chairman Goetz thanked Mr. Gordon and the deputy directors for their presentations.

Chairman Goetz asked if there were any other comments or other business to come before the Commission. There being no further business, he adjourned the meeting with unanimous consent at 8:15

PM.