Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission Meeting Minutes: June 30, 2010

Vice Chairman Tom Kriege called the scheduled business meeting of the Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission to order at 9:05 PM at The Gardens of Park Hills. The meeting followed adjournment of the Annual Summer Meeting of the Northern Kentucky Area Planning Council. Attendance of members was as follows.

	Term	Present	Absent
Chairman Bill Goetz	May 2010 through April 2012		X
Vice Chairman Tom Kriege	May 2010 through April 2012	X	
Treasurer Tom Litzler	May 2010 through April 2012	X	
Commissioner Sherry Carran	May 2009 through April 2011	X	
Commissioner Paul Meier	May 2010 through April 2012	X	
Commissioner Dick Spoor	May 2009 through April 2011		X
Commissioner Gene Weaver	May 2009 through April 2011		X

Also present were: Dennis Andrew Gordon, FAICP, Executive Director; and Lori Remley, Administrative Assistant.

Vice Chairman Kriege asked for a motion to adopt the approved FY11 annual work program and budget. Commissioner Meier made a motion to adopt the FY11 annual work program and budget; Commissioner Carran seconded the motion. Vice Chairman Kriege asked if there any questions; there were none. He then asked for a roll call vote which found Commissioners Meier, Carran, Litzler, and Vice Chairman Kriege in favor. The motion passed unanimously.

Vice Chairman Kriege then asked Mr. Gordon for an update regarding the IBI contract.

Mr. Gordon provided background regarding IBI's fee schedule. He stated that IBI's fees are less than NKAPC's fees on the whole with most being lower and a few being higher. He reminded members that NKAPC's fees haven't been increased in two years as permitted by the interlocal agreements under which staff provides this service for member jurisdictions. He indicated that the contract with IBI is a one-year contract that is automatically renewed if NKAPC so desires. Mr. Gordon outlined the process IBI would undertake to raise its rates and stated that NKAPC would have to sign off on any increases.

After a brief discussion, Vice Chairman Kriege closed the meeting of the Area Planning Commission at 9:10 PM.

Bill Goetz, Chairman
Dennis Andrew Gordon, FAICP
Executive Director/Secretary