Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission Meeting Minutes: February 1, 2012

Chairman Bill Goetz called the annual work session of the Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission to order at 5:27 PM in the Commission Chambers of the NKAPC Building in Fort Mitchell. Attendance of members was as follows.

	Term	Present	Absent
Chairman Bill Goetz	May 2010 through April 2012	X	
Vice Chairman Tom Kriege	May 2010 through April 2012	X	
Treasurer Tom Litzler	May 2010 through April 2012	X	
Commissioner Sherry Carran	May 2009 through April 2013	X	
Commissioner Paul Meier	May 2010 through April 2012		X
Commissioner Dick Spoor	May 2009 through April 2013	5:40	
Commissioner Gene Weaver	May 2009 through April 2013	X	

Also present were: Garry Edmondson, Legal Counsel; and, Dennis Andrew Gordon, FAICP, Executive Director.

Chairman Goetz asked for a moment of silent prayer and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

ACCEPTANCE OF AGENDA

Chairman Goetz asked for review of the agenda. Commissioner Kriege made a motion to accept the agenda as presented; Commissioner Weaver seconded the motion. Chairman Goetz asked for a voice vote on the motion which found unanimous approval. The motion passed.

ONGOING BUSINESS

Chairman Goetz asked Mr. Gordon to pursue his presentation regarding the FY13 annual work program and budget. Mr. Gordon led Commissioners through a wide-ranging discussion about issues that would be part of the review and adoption process during the remainder of this fiscal year.

No decisions were made and no votes were taken during this discussion.

With no additional business or reports, Chairman Goetz adjourned the meeting at approximately 7:45 PM.

Bill Goetz, Chairman
Dennis Andrew Gordon, FAICP
Executive Director/Secretary