Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission Special Meeting Minutes: January 9, 2013

Chairman Tom Litzler called the special meeting of the Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission to order at 6:42 PM in the Commission Chambers of the NKAPC Building in Fort Mitchell following a joint meeting of the NKAPCouncil, NKAPCommission, and Kenton County Planning Commission executive committees. Attendance of members was as follows.

	Term	Present	Absent
Chairman Tom Litzler	May 2012 through April 2014	X	
Vice Chairman Paul Meier	May 2012 through April 2014		X
Treasurer Dick Spoor	May 2011 through April 2013		X
Commissioner Nancy Atkinson	May 2012 through April 2014	X	
Commissioner Sherry Carran	May 2011 through April 2013	X	
Commissioner Bill Goetz	May 2012 through April 2014	X	
Commissioner Gene Weaver	May 2011 through April 2013	X	

Also present were: Edgewood Mayor John Link, NKAPCouncil Secretary; Lakeside Park Mayor Dave Jansing, NKAPCouncil President; Garry Edmondson, Legal Counsel; and Dennis Andrew Gordon, FAICP, Executive Director.

ONGOING BUSINESS

At 6:43 PM on the recommendation of Mr. Edmondson, Commissioner Goetz made a motion that members go into executive session to discuss pending litigation pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(c); Commissioner Weaver seconded the motion. Chairman Litzler asked for a voice vote which found unanimous approval. The motion passed.

At 6:53 PM Commissioner Goetz made a motion to come out of executive session and noted that no action had been taken during the executive session; Commissioner Weaver seconded the motion. Chairman Litzler asked for a voice vote which found unanimous approval. The motion passed unanimously.

Chairman Litzler reminded members of the NKAPCouncil meeting scheduled for at 5:45 PM on Thursday, January 17th and stated that the next Commission meeting would be held at 5:15 on Monday, January 28th.

Chairman Litzler adjourned the meet	ing at approximately 6:54 PM.
Tom Litzler, Chairman	_
Dennis Andrew Gordon, FAICP Executive Director/Secretary	_