What's New?

Update to PDS Management Board

Members of the PDS Management Board met on May 1st for the board’s annual organizational session. Among the actions taken were the swearing in of recently-elected members and the election of officers for the next 12 months. Of the four members sworn in was first-time member and Erlanger Councilwoman Jessica Fette. Her election and oath of office represent the first time in the organization’s 57-year history that three women hold seats on the seven-member board; former-Covington Mayor Sherry Carran and Kenton County Commissioner Beth Sewell are also members.

The three other newly-elected board members were former Fort Wright mayor Tom Litzler, Crestview Hills Mayor Paul Meier, and Park Hills Mayor Matt Mattone. Carran, Sewell, and Fort Wright Councilman Bernie Wessels round out the board’s seven members.

Litzler and Meier were reelected chairman and vice chairman respectively of the board. Sewell was elected treasurer.

The PDS Management Board serves in an oversight role to the organization’s staff and an administrative role involving its budget. Board members are elected by a formal group made up of one elected representative from each of Kenton County’s 20 local governments. The staff provides technical support to the Kenton County Planning Commission and serves a number of service roles for those 20 local governments.