Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission Special Meeting Minutes: June 1, 2006

Chairman Bill Goetz called a special meeting of the Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission to order at 4:00 PM in the administration conference room of the Commission's offices in Fort Mitchell. Attendance of members was as follows.

	Term	Present	Absent
Chairman Bill Goetz	May 2006 through May 2008	X	
Vice Chairman Tom Kriege	May 2006 through May 2008	X	
Treasurer Tom Litzler	May 2006 through May 2008	X	
Commissioner Gloria Grubbs	May 2006 through May 2008	X	
Commissioner Lou Noll	May 2005 through May 2007	X	
Commissioner Dick Spoor	May 2005 through May 2007	X	
Commissioner Gene Weaver	May 2005 through May 2007	X	

Also present were John Walker, VanGorder Walker CPAs; Dennis Andrew Gordon, FAICP, Executive Director; Nicole Cullum, Bookkeeper; and Gail H. Deatherage, Administrative Assistant.

Chairman Goetz stated that the special meeting had been called to meet with the Mr. Walker to get a better understanding of the Commission's reserve funds as they are identified in the firm's annual audit.

Mr. Walker provided a general overview of the Commission's FY05 audit and noted various ways the Commission could identify monies more easily. He reminded members that any changes to identified funds should be made prior to the end of the fiscal year—June 30, 2006.

After some additional brief discussion, Chairman Goetz adjourned the meeting at 4:59 PM. No formal action of any kind was taken by the Commission.

Bill Goetz, Chairman		
Dennis Andrew Gordon I	FAICP Secretary	