Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission Meeting Minutes: June 30, 2008

Chairman Bill Goetz called the special meeting of the Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission to order at approximately 8:30 PM during the Annual Summer Meeting of the Northern Kentucky Area Planning Council. The meetings were held at The Gardens of Park Hills in Park Hills. Attendance of the members was as follows.

	Term	Present	Absent
Chairman Bill Goetz	May 2008 through May 2010	X	
Vice Chairman Tom Kriege	May 2008 through May 2010	X	
Treasurer Tom Litzler	May 2008 through May 2010	X	
Commissioner Billy Bradford	May 2007 through May 2009	X	
Commissioner Paul Meier	May 2008 through May 2010	X	
	May 2007 through May 2009		
Commissioner Gene Weaver	May 2007 through May 2009	X	

Also present were: Garry Edmondson, Legal Counsel; Gail Deatherage, Administrative Assistant; Lori Remley, Administrative Assistant; and, Dennis Andrew Gordon, FAICP, Executive Director.

Upon the unanimous approval by the Northern Kentucky Area Planning Council of the FY09 budget as submitted by the Area Planning Commission, Chairman Goetz asked Commission members for a motion to adopt them. Commissioner Meier made a motion to adopt the FY09 work program and budget; Vice Chairman Kriege seconded the motion. Chairman Goetz asked if there any questions; there were none. He then asked for a roll call vote which found Commissioners Meier, Kriege, Litzler, Bradford, Weaver, and Chairman Goetz in favor. The motion passed unanimously.

Upon the unanimous approval by the Northern Kentucky Area Planning Council of a resolution honoring the late Commissioner Lou Noll (attached and made a part of the original Minutes), Chairman Goetz asked Commission members for a motion to approve the resolution. Mayor Bradford made a motion to approve the resolution as read; Vice Chairman Kriege seconded the motion. He then asked for a roll call vote which found Commissioners Bradford, Kriege, Meier, Litzler, Weaver, and Chairman Goetz in favor. The motion passed unanimously.

Chairman Goetz then adjourned the Commission's meeting without objection at approximately 8:50 PM to allow the Council to complete its business.

Bill Goetz, Chairman	
Dennis Andrew Gordon, FAICP	
Executive Director/Secretary	