Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission Meeting Minutes: February 6, 2013

Vice Chairman Paul Meier called the annual work program and budget work session of the Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission to order at 5:15 PM in the Commission Chambers of the NKAPC Building in Fort Mitchell. Attendance of members was as follows.

	Term	Present	Absent
Chairman Tom Litzler	May 2012 through April 2014		X
Vice Chairman Paul Meier	May 2012 through April 2014	X	
Treasurer Dick Spoor	May 2011 through April 2013	X	
Commissioner Nancy Atkinson	May 2012 through April 2014	X	
Commissioner Sherry Carran	May 2011 through April 2013	X	
Commissioner Bill Goetz	May 2012 through April 2014	X	
Commissioner Gene Weaver	May 2011 through April 2013	X	

Also present: Dennis Andrew Gordon, FAICP, Executive Director.

Vice Chairman Meier asked for a moment of silent prayer and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Vice Chairman Meier asked for comments from the public and noted for the record that no one was present.

Vice Chairman Meier asked Mr. Gordon to pursue his presentation regarding the FY14 annual work program and budget. Mr. Gordon led Commissioners through a wide-ranging discussion about issues that would be part of the annual work program and budget. The discussion also touched on issues relevant to the NKAPC today.

- FY13 work program and budget
- 16 council recommendations
- Eight auditor recommendations
- Direction 2030
- TRAKiT, our new development-tracking system
- Update of the 2003 KC Transportation Plan in collaboration with OKI staff
- · Kenton Planning Intelligence
- One Stop Shop revenue and costs
- Kenton County PVA and LINK-GIS/Kenton County partnership
- Proposed timeline for this year's budget process
- Engaging the NKAPCouncil's budget review committee;
- Legislation being promoted by the local HBA
- HB1

• The executive director's meeting with Sen. Chris McDaniel
No decisions were made and no votes were taken during this discussion.
With no additional business or reports, Vice Chairman Meier adjourned the meeting at approximately 7:51 PM.
Tom Litzler, Chairman
Dennis Andrew Gordon, FAICP Executive Director/Secretary