PDS Council

Planning and Development Services of Kenton County is a city-county agency created to provide a multitude of services to Kenton County’s 20 local governments and their collaborative Kenton County Planning Commission. To assure equal focus on all jurisdictions and equal services to each, an elected official (and alternate) from each local government comes together to form the PDS Council. Appointments to the Council are made annually.


According to KRS Chapter 147, the PDS Council’s most important responsibilities include:

  • providing a forum in which planning and growth-related issues can be debated and consensus developed;
  • electing members to the PDS Management Board;
  • acting in a supervisory and advisory capacity with the PDS Management Board;
  • reviewing and approving the PDS Management Board’s annual work program and budget;
  • reviewing and approving a tax rate necessary to fund the agency’s operations; and
  • contracting with a certified public accountant to audit the PDS Management Board’s records, books, and accounts.

Check the calendar for specific dates as meetings are subject to change.

Current Council Members


Councilman Mike Kendall (Councilwoman Gail Smith)


Commissioner Michelle Williams (Commissioner Tim Downing)

Crescent Springs:

Councilman Tom Vergamini (Mayor Louis Hartfiel)

Crestview Hills:

Councilman Frank Sommerkamp (Mayor Paul Meier)


Mayor John Link (Councilwoman Nancy Atkinson)


Mayor Marty Lenhof (Councilwoman Gloria Grubbs)


Mayor Tyson Hermes (Councilman Randy Blankenship)


Commissioner Fred Wilson (Commissioner Sherryl Godby)

Fort Mitchell:

Councilman Greg Pholgeers, Secretary (Mayor Jude Hehman)

Fort Wright:

Councilman Adam Feinauer (Councilman Mike Hoerlein)


Mayor Chris Reinersman (Councilwoman Carol Franzen)

Kenton County:

Commissioner Joe Nienaber (Commissioner Jon Draud)

Kenton Vale:

Commissioner Mike Burdge (Commissioner Marsha Patrick)

Lakeside Park:

Mayor David Jansing, President (Councilman Matt Stegman)


Mayor Ken Wynn (Councilman Bill Whiteley)

Park Hills:

Councilman Jason Reser (Councilman Karl Oberjohn)

Ryland Heights:

Mayor John Cole (Commissioner Jason Ponder)

Taylor Mill:

Commissioner Dan Murray (Commissioner Mark Kreimborg)

Villa Hills:

Councilman Gary Waugaman, Vice-President (Mayor Butch Callery)


 Councilman Matthew Brown (Councilman Carl Dietz)