Kenton County Planning Commission

The decision-making focus of Kenton County’s planning program is the 20-citizen-member Kenton County Planning Commission that is charged with the responsibilities assigned in Chapter 100 of the Kentucky Revised Statutes (KRS). Essentially a city-county planning and development department, Planning and Development Services of Kenton County (PDS) provides staff for the Kenton County Planning Commission.

There is a KCPC website coming very soon to house more information, including minutes of past meetings. Currently, details for upcoming public hearings can be found in on the PDS calendar.


Commissioner Login

CD-ROM Library

KCPC Applications
Best viewed in Internet Explorer


Planning Commission Members

The appointing authorities and current members of the Kenton County Planning Commission (and their terms) are as follows. Officers’ terms run with the calendar year.


Gailen Bridges
(December 31, 2023)

Sean Pharr
(December 31, 2021)
Robert Whelan
(December 31, 2020)
Jen Best
(December 31, 2020)
Crescent Springs    
Greg Sketch
(December 31, 2020)
Crestview Hills    
Margo Baumgardner
(December 31, 2022)
Paul Darpel, Chair
(December 31, 2023)
Joe Pannunzio, Jr
(December 31, 2019)
Diane Brown, Vice-Chair
(December 31, 2020)
Fort Mitchell    
Jeff Bethell
(December 31, 2022)
Fort Wright    

Todd Berling
(December 31, 2021)

Maura Snyder
(December 31, 2021)
Kenton County    
Brian Dunham
(December 31, 2023)
Debbie Vaughn
(December 31, 2021)
Lakeside Park    
Keith Logsdon
(December 31, 2021)
currently vacant    
Park Hills    
Philip Ryan, III, Treasurer
(December 31, 2022)
Ryland Heights    
Carl Ahrens
(December 31, 2023)
Taylor Mill    
Matthew Martin
(December 31, 2022)
Villa Hills    
Brian Wischer
(December 31, 2020)

Matt Smith, Legal Counsel

Jennifer A. Paolucci, Secretary